Search Website

Volunteer

California Libraries - Get Involved

Make a Difference Volunteer

In partnership with VolunteerMatch

Support Your Library

Sign Up

Join Our Mailing List
Email:
For Email Newsletters you can trust
Databases
Picture
ALLDATA  

AllData - Car & Truck Repair

(Only Available At The Library)

  Alldata Online is a comprehensive database of car repair information. Alldata covers both domestic and imported cars, light trucks, and vans from 1982 to the present. Alldata can be used to find repair information, including: wiring diagrams, factory technical service bulletins, periodic maintenance recommendations, and parts and labor estimates. The only information you need to get started is the car year, make, model, and engine type.


ProQuest  

ProQuest - The Californian

  Proquest provides full-text content to the local newspaper, The Californian. The dates covered are 1999-present. Paid ads are excluded.


Gale Databases  

Thompson Gale - Newspaper & Magazine Articles

  Thompson Gale is a collection of full-text periodical databases provided to area public libraries by our cooperative library consortium MOBAC. It covers more magazine titles than EBSCO, including many more academic journals and reference books. Included are several separate databases:

  • Infotrac OneFile - news and periodical articles (1980-2002)
  • National Newspaper Index (1977-2002)
  • Selected Full text Newspapers (last few years)
  • Business and Company Resource Center
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center
  • Biography Resource Center
  • Literature Resource Center
  • What Do I Read Next?- Reader's Advisory Search Engine
  • Informe - magazine articles in Spanish
  • Kid's Edition K12
  • Student Resource Center - Gold


tutor.com  

Live Homework Help

  You've got homework. We've got help. Salinas Public Library now presents Live Homework Help from Tutor.com where students with a Salinas Public Library card can get online tutoring and help with their homework. Grades 4-12.
 

View More

Library Photos

Library Videos

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack